Out with the old…

I was a bit upset yesterday. A nice man came to do some work in the kitchen. I could tell he loves dogs and I gave him loads of attention and he gave loads back.

He told Dad that he is after a new dog. Dad said “well that’s a coincidence because Buster is looking for a permanent home”.

The man replied that he is after a puppy, similar to me!

I can’t understand why some humans would rather pay a lot of money for puppies, when there’s nice ones already waiting for a home. I’m only 3…

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Out with the old…

  1. Oh, Buster, that is disappointing. Sometimes I think people are afraid that adopting an older dog or cat means that they will miss out somehow. Their hearts squeeze too much at the thought of having 3 years less with their new friend, so they deny themselves the ten or twelve or in the case of my cat Cozy (who was somewhere between the ages of 2 and 6 when I adopted him), fifteen years of loving companionship that still remain.

    Good luck to you and your foster family.

  2. Pingback: Ted Talk: Eli Pariser: Beware online “filter bubbles”…and of course a bit more… « The adopted ones blog

Leave a comment